Jolly Toys 2012

After much deliberation I have decided on my army list for the Jolly Toys event in February. This is mainly because the submission date is today!

I also want to use my Necrons but dont want to paint a whole lot more than the models I already have so I think my list is poor but I hope to have good fun with it and learn a little about what should be in it for next time. I can guarantee that there will not be another Necron build like it at this event! Scoff at my army! Necrons2000final.

3 thoughts on “Jolly Toys 2012

  1. Looks good to me…

    I’m taking:

    Logan 275
    Rune Priest [jaws, lightning, chooser, runic armour] 130

    Lone Wolf 85
    Lone Wolf 85
    Lone Wolf 85

    7 Hunters [melta, std, rhino – dozer blade] 160
    7 Hunters [melta, std, rhino – dozer blade] 160
    5 Wolf Guard [1 termie with cyclone and fist] 145
    10 Wolf Guard [1 termie with cyclone and chainfist, 1 termie with cyclone and powerfist, 2 with combi melta and fist, 6 normal, Pod] 380

    6 Fangs [2 las, 4 missiles] 170
    6 Fangs [2 las, 4 missiles] 170
    6 Fangs [1 las, 4 missiles] 155

    Not convinced it will do very well though.

  2. Doesn’t look that bad, will be interesting to see how a non-wraith/command barge spam army works. That amount of rapid fire will really hurt when you get it in position.

    For the record, I am taking (provided i find time to paint it):

    Sanguinor
    Meph
    Couple of priests
    Four razorback borne assault squads
    Big flying assault squad
    Baal pred
    2 Attack bikes
    2 Dreads.

    I think.

  3. Some nice tidy armies there, here’s mine:
    Farseer, jetbike, RoW, Fortune
    7 Jetlocks, 3 destrutors, 2x Embolden, Embolden with spear, Enhance
    Autarch, jetbike, laser lance, mandiblaster, fusion gun
    5 Fire Dragons with Shuiken Cannoned Wave Serpent x2
    3 Jetbikes with Shuriken Cannon x2
    5 Dire Avengers x2
    6 Warp Spiders including Exarch with withdraw & additional deathspinner
    Falcon with scatter laser, shurken cannon, holofields, spirit stones
    Falcon with missile launcher, holofields, spirit stones
    3 warwalkers with scatter lasers

Leave a Reply

